Select Page

Congratulations to the 19 Canisius faculty members who were recently promoted, or granted tenure or emeritus status. A ceremony and reception to honor them was held in the Andrew L. Bouwhuis Library on Friday, September 17 .

Joseph O’Donnell, PhD (right), chair of the accounting department, is congratulated on his promotion to professor by John, J. Hurley (center), President of Canisius College, and Joel A. Cohen, PhD (left), associate vice president for library and information services.

Honored at the event were John Dahlberg, PhD; Janet Ferguson, PhD; Holly Fetter, PhD; Julie Henry, PhD; John Kalb, PhD; Leonid Khinkis, PhD; Christopher Lopata, PsyD; Joseph O’Donnell, PhD; Jamie O’Neil; Rev. James Pribek, S.J.; Susan Putnam, PhD and Erin Robinson, PhD. Emeritus honorees are David Costello, PhD; Frank Dinan, PhD; Daniel Falkowski, PhD; Eugene O’Connor, JD; Patricia VanVerth, PhD; Trevor Watt, PhD; and Paul Young, PhD.

Each honoree dedicated a book of his/her choice to the library’s main collection, which includes a personal dedication by the respective faculty member on the inside cover. The books are on display on the first floor of the library.

Submitted by: Office of Web Services