Select Page

President John J. Hurley, congratulates Dianna Civello, interim vice president for institutional advancement, who was honored for 10 years of service.

Canisius celebrated the contributions of employees who reached significant milestones in their tenure at today’s Celebration of Service. The annual event recognizes employees for their five, 10 and 15-year service anniversaries. During this year’s ceremony, more than 110 employees were honored who, combined, have contributed more than 1,000 years of dedicated service to Canisius.

Michael F. Hayes, director of campus ministry, gave the invocation.  The audience enjoyed a musical interlude by Cantio Sacra.  Richard A. Wall, PhD, vice president for academic affairs, read the citations as President John J. Hurley presented the awards.

President Hurley noted that the citations, written by supervisors and peers, show the great respect and affection shared among Canisius colleagues.  He thanked all the honorees for their service.

Sarah E. Signorino, associate campus minister, concluded the celebration with a benediction. A reception followed the event.

Angela B. Fulk, PhD, adjunct professor of English, was honored for 10 years of service; and Jeffery R. Lindauer, PhD, interim dean of the School of Education and Human Services, celebrated five years of service to the college.

This is the 13th year the college has held the Celebration of Service ceremony.  In the spring, Canisius recognizes employees who have reached 20 or more years of service, as well as retirees.

Read a complete list of honorees here.

Przemyslaw (P.J.) Moskal, PhD, assistant professor of digital media arts, celebrated five years of service; and Sharon A. Kasperczyk, alumni engagement officer, was honored for 15 years of service.


Thomas M. Prince, computer support specialist for information technology services, was recognized for 15 years of service.

Michael H. Wood, PhD, assistant professor for physics, and Kristina F. Marohn, general chemistry lab coordinator, both recognized for five years of service; Clancy M. Seymour, instructor of kinesiology, honored for 15 years of service to the college; and James P. Wendling, head coach for women’s soccer, celebrated five years of service.

Frank Scinta, adjunct professor of fine arts/music, was recognized for 15 years of service; Amanda Snider, admissions counselor and assistant director of academic affairs events, and Kara M. Schwabel, director of differentiated instruction, celebrated five years of service to the college; and Gordon Anthony, director of athletic facilities, recognized for 15 years of service.

Laura B. Moeller, student records associate, and Nancy M. Rourke, PhD, associate professor of religious studies and theology, were both honored for five years of service to the college.

Mary E. Shea, PhD, co-chair and professor of graduate education and leadership, celebrated 15 years of service.

 Submitted by: marketing and communications