Select Page

The Human Resources Department is pleased to acknowledge faculty and staff as they achieve service milestones in 2023!

Please save the date for the Celebration of Service recognition event on Thursday, September 28 from 3:00 – 5:00 p.m. in the Grupp Fireside Lounge.

We will honor all faculty and staff who have reached 5, 10, 15, 20, 25, 30, 35, 40, or 45 years of service and those who are retiring from the university in 2023.

Honorees will receive an invitation to the event, so please save the date in your calendar.

We look forward to gathering together as a campus community to recognize our colleagues!

2023 Service Recognition List of Honorees

40 Years

Dr. Margaret McCarthy, Professor/Teacher Education & Leadership

Dr. Jeffrey McConnell, Professor/Computer Science

Lt. Richard Miller, Lieutenant/Public Safety


35 Years

Mr. Matthew Mulville, Assistant Vice President/Student Life


30 Years

Dr. Lynn Fish, Professor/Management & Marketing

Ms. Connie Pileri, Assistant Dean & Coordinator Event Services/Student Life

Ms. Evangeline Powell, Dispatcher/Public Safety


25 Years

Mr. Franklin Barnwell, Working Foreman/Facilites Management

Dr. David Devereux, Associate Professor/History

Mr. William Maher, Director/Athletics

Ms. Lisa Mastropaolo, Systems Administrator/ITS

Mr. Joseph Moorhouse, Officer/Public Safety

Mr. Thomas Prince, Computer Support Specialist/ITS

Dr. Clancy Seymour, Associate Professor/Teacher Education & Leadership


20 Years

Mr. Michael Cammarata, Associate Director/Counseling Center

Mr. Todd Hummel, Head Coach Men’s Golf & Ticket Manager/Athletics

Dr. Robert Nida, Associate Professor/Teacher Education & Leadership

Mr. Matthew Reitnour, Associate Athletic Director Communications/Athletics

Dr. Erin Robinson, Professor & Chair/Sociology, Criminal Justice, Env Studies

Mrs. Dawn Rotterman, Benefits/HRIS Manager/Human Resources

Dr. Margaret Stefanski, Professor & Chair/Modern Languages


15 Years

Dr. Richard Bailey, Associate Professor & Chair/History

Mrs. Margaret Burkard, Academic Affairs Support Manager/Academic Affairs

Dr. Kelly Harper, Associate Professor & Co-Chair/Teacher Education & Leadership

Mrs. Mary Ann Langlois, Director/Sponsored Programs

Dr. Jeffrey Lindauer, Associate Professor/Teacher Education & Leadership

Ms. Kristina Marohn, Lab Coordinator/Chemistry & Biochemistry

Dr. Nancy Rourke, Associate Professor/Religious Studies & Theology

Mr. Scott Vanderzell, Head Coach Swimming & Diving/Athletics

Dr. Thomas Vogel, Associate Professor/Accounting

Dr. Michael Wood, Professor & Chair/Physics


10 Years

Mr. Steven Gattuso, Executive Director/Golden Griffin Fund

Mr. Elijah Lee, Housekeeper/Facilities Management

Dr. Jonathan O’Brien, Associate Professor/Biology

Mr. Walter Parfinski, Housekeeper/Facilities Management

Dr. Jonathan Rodgers, Associate Professor/Psychology

Dr. Andrew Stewart, Associate Professor & Co-Chair/Biology


5 Years

Ms. MaryDonna Anderson, Clinical Assistant Professor/Physician Assistant Studies

Mrs. Mary Ellen Bakowski, Development Officer/Institutional Advancement

Mrs. Kimberly Beaty, Director/Public Safety

Dr. Mary Becker, Assistant Professor/Economics & Finance

Ms. Brianna Blank, Multimedia Producer/Marketing & Communication

Dr. Anita Butera, Associate Professor/Sociology, Criminal Justice, Env Studies

Dr. Mark Harrington, Assistant Vice President Student Success/Griff Center

Dr. Shannon Jemiolo, Assistant Professor/Accounting

Mr. Matthew Lardo, Lab Coordinator/Biology

Dr. Aimee Larson, Director & Chair/PA Program

Ms. Lisa Liotta, Sr Associate Athletic Director & Sr Woman Administrator/Athletics

Ms. Cynthia Longboat, Housekeeper/Facilities Management

Ms. Megan Maslanka, Certified Medical Assistant/Student Health Center

Ms. Rachel Massaro, Sr Admissions Counselor/Admissions Undergraduate

Mr. Joseph McWatters, Executive Accountant in Residence/Accounting

Ms. Mirtha Ortiz, Housekeeper/Facilities Management

Dr. Jeffrey Oxman, Assistant Professor/Economics & Finance

Mr. Joseph Planter, Officer/Public Safety

Dr. Denise Rotondo, Dean/WSB

Ms. Kristen Saviola, Associate Athletic Trainer/Athletics

Mr. Thurman Schaetzle, Assistant Coach Men’s Basketball/Athletics

Mr. Brian Sepe, Instructional Coach/WNY Teacher Residency Program

Dr. Graham Stowe, Assistant Professor/English

Ms. Bethany Vivian, Instructional Coach/WNY Teacher Residency Program



Mr. Thomas Ciminelli, Director/Facilities Management

Mr. Scott Clark, Director User Services/ITS

Dr. Marianne Djuth, Professor/Philosphy

Dr. Edward Garrity, Professor/Management & Marketing

Mr. J. Patrick Greenwald, Director/Principal Gifts

Dr. Rosanne Hartman, Professor/Communication Studies

Dr. Barbara Irwin, Professor/Communication Studies

Mr. David Koenig, Computer Support Specialist

Dr. Mariusz Kozik, Professor/Chemistry & Biochemistry

Ms. Carol Lower, Advancement Services Coordinator/Advancement Services

Mr. Dennis Misko, Director External Projects & Major Gifts Officer/Special Gifts

Mrs. Donna Ortolani, Administrative Specialist/Public Safety

Dr. Mary Rockwell, Director New Buffalo Institute

Mrs. Lisa Rowley, Staff Nurse/Student Health Center

Submitted by: Rachel Lapinski, executive associate, Business and Finance/Student Affairs