Select Page

Richard J. Wehle School of Business Awards Dinner

The annual Canisius College Business Awards Dinner will be held October 10, at Salvatore’s Italian Gardens. Cocktails begin at 5:30 p.m. with dinner at 6:30 p.m. followed by the awards presentation.

Nancy W. Ware ’78, MBA ’85, president of Ware Property Services LLC (former founder and owner of EDUKIDS), will receive the Business Executive of the Year Award.

The Dr. Richard A Shick Award will be presented to David C. Wagner ’00, executive vice president Roosevelt and Cross Inc.

To learn more about the event and our awardees click here. 

Submitted by: Kimberly Walkow, Wehle School of Business

Canisius Accounting Banquet

Angel Beiter ’88, CPA, principal of Kirisits and Associates CPA’s PLLC, will be honored as the Accountant of the Year at the 66th annual Canisius College Accounting Society banquet on Thursday, April 27 at Salvatore’s Italian Gardens.  Cocktails are at 5:30 pm; dinner will be served at 6:30 pm.

The Canisius College Accounting Society will also recognize Michael A. Ervolina Jr. ’79, CPA, president  and CEO of Valu Home Centers Inc.  Ervolina will receive the Dr. Joseph R. Coppola ’40 Award, which recognizes the exceptional achievements of a Canisius College accounting alumnus.

Dr. Ian J. Redpath, chair of the Canisius College Accounting Department, will present student awards during the event.

Click here to read more about both Angel Beiter and Michael Ervolina.

Submitted by: Kim Walkow, executive associate to Dean Rotondo, Wehle School of Business

Data Analytics & Ecosystems Host Webinar


The Canisius Center for Data Analytics and Ecosystems presents Analyst to Consultant: What I’ve Learned in Each Role and What I Wish I Knew Before Graduating.  The webinar will be held October 31, from 12:00 -1:00 p.m., during which Michelle Rua, a member of our Analytics Advisory Council, will detail her career path in business intelligence and analytics and what she has learned along the way.

Following the presentation, there will be a Q&A session with the panelists, moderated by Dr. Jim Goldstein, program director of the Business Analytics program and Dr. David Sheets, program director of the Data Analytics program. If you have been considering a career in analytics, this webinar is for you!

Webinar Registration – Zoom

Submitted by: Kimberly Walkow, executive associate to Dean Rotondo, Wehle School of Business

Beta Gamma Sigma

The Wehle School of Business welcomed 10 new inductees in Beta Gamma Sigma, the international business honor society.  Students ranking in the top 10 percent of the undergraduate and top 20 percent of graduate programs at schools accredited by AACSB International (The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business), are eligible for this invitation.   They join an expanding worldwide network of more than 625,000 outstanding business professionals who have earned recognition through lifetime membership in Beta Gamma Sigma.  

The new inductees are: Nathan Conry; Paul DiNicolantonio; Charles Drolet; Emme Foote; Caitlin Gatta; Thea Keppel; Peter Kinmartin; Peter Lyons; Ryan Miotto; Aubrey Stevenson.

Submitted by: Kimberly Walkow, executive associate to Dean Rotondo, Wehle School of Business