Select Page

Pictured above: ASN Honoree Inductees (l-r) Michael H. Wood, PhD, chair, quantitative sciences, Ray C. Barker, PhD, adjunct professor, History Department, Rev. Thomas R. Slon, SJ, rector of the Jesuit Communities in Buffalo and Rochester, Barbara Irwin, PhD, professor of communication studies.

The Alpha Sigma Nu Honor Society of Jesuit Colleges and Universities extends its heartiest congratulations to its new Alpha Sigma Nu inductees.  A total of 10 students and four honorees were inducted at the Alpha Sigma Nu Induction Ceremony on Wednesday, April 21, 2022 in Christ the King Chapel. 

Alpha Sigma Nu recognizes those students who distinguish themselves in scholarship, loyalty and service.  The only honor society permitted to bear the name Jesuit, Alpha Sigma Nu encourages its members to a lifetime pursuit of intellectual development, deepening Ignatian spirituality, service to others, and a commitment to the core principles of Jesuit education.  Selection to Alpha Sigma Nu is one of the highest honors awarded on a Jesuit campus.

Pictured above: Group Inductees (top r,ow, l-r) Patrick Healy, Class of 2023, Erik Pawelski, Class of 2022, Dr. Ray C. Barker, adjunct professor of history, Zach Lundy, ASN Chapter Board Member, Rev. Thomas R. Slon, SJ, (middle row, l-r) Marisa Taylor Warren, Class of 2023, Katara Willis, Class of 2023, Matthew Johnson, ASN Chapter Board Member, Dr. Barbara Irwin, professor of communication studies, Dr. Michael Wood, professor of physics, Chair of Quantitative Sciences (front row, l-r) Liana Posella, Class of 2022, Vivian Mundschau, ASN Chapter President, Abigail Bradley, Class of 2023, Alyssa Foley, Graduate Student in College of Arts and Sciences, Thea Keppel, Class of 2023, Allison Kurthy, Graduate Student in School of Education, Ryan Iacono, Class of 2023.


Submitted by: Veronica Serwacki, Canisius chapter coordinator, Alpha Sigma Nu, executive associate, College of Arts & Sciences