Select Page
Eta Sigma Phi.jpg

Pictured left to right, front row: Maria Bienko and Veronica LaPort; left to right, back row: Dr. Thomas Banchich, Ian Hoock, Keith Powers, Matthew Walker and Dr. Kathryn Williams

On Monday, April 19, the Canisius Classics Department inducted six new members into the Delta Beta chapter of Eta Sigma Phi, the national honor society for students of Latin and Greek.

The new inductees are Maria Bienko, Ian Hoock, Veronica LaPort, Cameron More, Keith Powers and Matthew Walker. Thomas Banchich, PhD, professor emeritus of classics and Kathryn Williams, PhD, chair of the Classics Department and Eta Sigma Phi advisor, welcomed the new members.

Submitted by: Kathryn Williams, chair, Classics Department