Select Page

The Canisius College chapter of Alpha Sigma Nu, the honor society of Jesuit colleges and universities, recently inducted 36 new members: 11 juniors, 17 seniors, 2 graduate students and 1 MBA student.

Four honorary members were included in this number:¬†Eric Gansworth, professor of Creative Writing and Literature; Fatima Rodriguez Johnson MS ’98, associate dean for diversity and inclusion; Rev. John J. Mattimore, SJ, chief mission and ministry officer; Richard Reitsma, PhD, chair of the department of modern languages, literatures and cultures and associate professor of Spanish and Latin American Studies; Melissa Bekelja Wanzer, EdD, professor of communications, integrated marketing communications and women and gender studies.

The graduate students inducted were Lauryn Saldana, Harley Buczkowski and Samantha Makowski.

Sarah Batt, Brian Cornell, Andrew Erdman, Jenna French, James Garvey, Erin Guntrum, Eisa Hashmi, Charlotte Kacprowicz, Zacahry Lundy, James Lyon, Martha Marquez Luna, Cameron More, Sanjoy Paul, Nicholas Ruszczyk, Taryll Sigler, Michael Steffan and Joseph Wood were the seven seniors inducted.

The junior inductees were Alyssa Deacon, Heather Gotro, Matthew Johnson, Veronica LaPort, Dylan Lis, Vivian Mundschau, Michael Peppy, Keith Powers, Cara Smith, Meghan Swiatek and Alexander Yunke.

Submitted by: College Communications