Select Page

The Canisius College chapter of Alpha Sigma Nu, the honor society of Jesuit colleges and universities, recently inducted 35 new members: 18 juniors, 7 seniors, 4 graduate students, and 2 MBA students.

Four honorary members were included in this number:  Amy Betros HON ’09, co-founder and director of St. Luke’s Mission of Mercy; Thomas Chambers, PhD, dean of the College of Arts & Sciences; Marvin LaHood, PhD, a graduate of Boston College and a SUNY Distinguished Teaching Professor Emeritus; Susan Margulis, PhD, chair of the Department of Animal Behavior & Environmental Conservation and professor in the departments of Animal Behavior and Environmental Conservation and Biology.

The two MBA students inducted were Chelsea Swanekamp and Msaada Nankumba.

The graduate students were Teresa Kurth, Ursula Magsayo, Samantha Shaffner and Conor Shea.

Maxwell Chrzanowski, Christie Connelly, Abigail Hughes, Dylan Huston, Andrew Sagun, Ethan Wood and Joseph Yakovac were the seven seniors inducted.

The junior inductees were Jesse Brodka, Bridget Brogan, Emily Corigliano, Turner Dirrigl, Jessica Dmitrova, Deanna Garwol, Isabella Jankowski, Zara Kazmierczak, Megan Leight, Daniel Mosher, Nicole Newton, Michael Pesarchick, Rebecca Praetzel, Claire Rosenecker, Lauren Thorne and Kaitlan Van Kessel.

Submitted by: Rev. Patrick J. Lynch, SJ, chapter adviser, Alpha Sigma Nu