Videos recorded to and saved within Zoom’s cloud storage space are subject to deletion 30 days after the date and time of recording. Develop a regular routine of downloading these videos soon after recording, and if they need be shared (with students, or colleagues) uploading them to another suitable web location.
Google Drive is ideal for this. You can find tutorials for using Google Drive to host and share videos here.
Submitted by: Tyler Kron-Piatek, academic technologist, Center for Online Learning and Innovation