Select Page

The annual Canisius Sports Hall of Fame induction ceremony will take place during the second of two men’s hockey games. Canisius hosts Bentley University tonight, January 25 at 7:35 p.m. and tomorrow, January 26 at 4:35 p.m. at the HARBORCENTER.

The weekend is highlighted with the induction of five former athletes, one athletic administrator and the former assistant director of Campus Ministry being inducted into the Hall of Fame.

The group will be officially inducted at Pearl Street tomorrow, January 26 at 1:30 p.m.  For more information, call (716) 888-2703. The seven inductees will also be recognized at the conclusion of the first period of the hockey game on Saturday 26. Tickets for the game may be purchased in advance by calling (716) 888-8499.

This year’s class includes:

Whitney (Card) Buchli ’08 – women’s lacrosse

Matt Mazurek ’07 – baseball

Katie (Miranto) Burd ’08 – softball

Jessica Stackhouse Bramer ’08 – volleyball and softball

Dana “Binky” Johnson ’94 – men’s basketball

Pete Koehneke – athletic trainer – 1979 – 2017

Joe Van Volkenburg ’88 – recipient of the Rev. Paul J. Dugan Award.

There will also be a post-game autograph session with the Griffs hockey team following the game.

For additional information, visit

Submitted by: John Maddock, Athletics