Select Page

Iota Tau Alpha Class of 2017

The athletic training major inducted the Iota Tau Alpha Honor Society 2017 class on Sunday, April 30.  Members include:

Back row (l-r): Thomas O’Sullivan ’18, Joshua Janson ’17, president; Alex Peters ’17, vice-president; Adam Mourgas ’17, secretary; Zachary Morris ’18 and Meagan McNally ’18.

Front row: Jacoby Clemons ’18, Tobin DeHaven ’19, Victoria Roetzer ’18, Tayler Devole ’19, Sierra Raux ’19 and Honorary Inductee Erin Finnegan ’05.

Submitted by: Pete Koehneke, professor, Kinesiology

Canisius Innovation Conference

On May 18, Canisius College is hosting the 2017 Canisius Innovation Conference. This free, one-day event will focus on technology in teaching and learning, online learning and innovation in K-12 and higher education. Our presenters include many Canisius faculty and staff, so come learn new, creative and practical things from colleagues!

For details, and to register, check out the event site at

Submitted by: Mark Gallimore, PhD, instructional designer, COLI