Select Page

For the past 10 years, the College of Arts and Sciences has recognized a select group of faculty for excellence and distinguished accomplishments in the areas of teaching, scholarship and service. These awards are based on a college-wide nomination process whereby names are submitted by faculty, staff and students to the Arts and Sciences Awards Committee for consideration.  The composition of the committee includes faculty peers from the humanities, social sciences and sciences.

I am very pleased to announce the recipients of the 10th annual College of Arts and Sciences Faculty Awards:

Adjunct Faculty Teaching Award – Adam Fix, philosophy

Full-time Faculty Teaching Award – Jennifer Desiderio, PhD, English and Melissa Wanzer, EdD, communication studies

Scholarship Award – Sue Margulis, PhD, animal behavior, ecology and conservation (ABEC) and biology

Service Award – Mark Meyer, PhD, computer science

Join the campus community in congratulating the accomplishments of your colleagues and professors on Monday, April 10 at 3:00 p.m. in Regis North.

A special thanks to all of those who nominated colleagues and professors for these awards as well as to the faculty members on the Arts and Sciences Awards Committee who orchestrated the nomination process.

Submitted by: Elizabeth Gill, PhD, dean, college of arts and sciences